Words, can mean so much

Week one down, now on to week two. Admittedly, I did wake up today and wonder, “What the H.. was I thinking”?  But I stopped and thought about that one word that stuck with me along the way, just 7 letters but it carries so much weight, “COURAGE”.

I looked up the word and found that the word originates from the Middle English corage, Old French, cuer, which means heart.  Courage is moving ahead despite fear. It is the strength to meet a new, somewhat scary situation, head on.  

So I forge ahead and remember one of my all time favorite movies and characters, The “Cowardly Lion” in The Wizard of Oz. 

Thanks for commenting. Come back again!

